Christmas Refuse Collection

No collections on bank holidays Wednesday 25 December, Thursday 26 December and Wednesday 1 January.

All refuse to be put out at the edge of your property by 6 am on the advertised day of collection below (unless you have an assisted collection).

If not collected on the advertised day, leave out for collection the following day. All collections for the week commencing Monday 23 December will be completed by Saturday 28 December, and for the week commencing Monday 30 December by Saturday 4 January.

Normal Collection Day                                                       Revised Collection Day
Monday 23 December                                                        Saturday 21 December
Tuesday 24 December                                                        Monday 23 December
Wednesday 25 December                                                  Tuesday 24 December
Thursday 26 December                                                      Friday 27 December
Friday 27 December                                                           Saturday 28 December
Monday 30 December                                                        Normal collections
Tuesday 31 December                                                        Normal collections
Wednesday 1 January                                                        Thursday 2 January
Thursday 2 January                                                            Friday 3 January
Friday 3 January                                                                 Saturday 4 January
Monday 6 January                                                              Normal collections resume

For recycling Christmas collection dates, please refer to your new
purple recycling calendar.

There will be no garden waste collections between 23 December and
3 January. Fortnightly collections will resume on Monday 6 January.